Weekly Pull #6

Apologies for taking so long, but graduate school does indeed take priority and this week that priority has precluded a formal update here. So I’m just going to provide a midnight hour, very barebones list of last week’s reads:

  • Injustice Year Two #3 [3/5]
    • For some reason, this series just isn’t grabbing me like it used to.
  • Deadpool: The Gauntlet #6 [4/5]
  • All-New X-Men #23 [4/5]
  • All-New X-Factor #3 [5/5]
  • She-Hulk #1 [4/5]
    • I’m still not sold on the art, but this was more enjoyable (and unique) than I expected.
  • Batman #28 [5/5]
    • A bit light, but truly exciting on multiple fronts. Probably disappointing for Harper Row haters.
  • Batgirl #28 [3/5]
    • I really liked Wanted, but I find this Silver character rather lackluster.
  • Legenderry #2 [4/5]
  • Astro City #9 [5/5]
  • Fatale #20 [5/5]
    • The first issue of the final arc. GO READ THIS SERIES NOW.
